Sporting Alfas CC 40 Club v Cryptics Cricket Club on Fri 08 Apr 2022 at 1300
Cryptics Cricket Club Won Cryptics won by 42 runs

Match report The Club batted first on a beautiful day in L'Alfas del Pi against the 40 club. We reached 231-8 off our 40 overs led by 90 from Callum Wood. Paul Armstrong contributed 45 and guest Imy added a belligerent 35 at the end.

Our opponents began their reply in extraordinary fashion reaching 50 in the 4th over! 150 came up off 15 overs. The brutal assault was led by South African member of the Spain XI Dan Doyle who was retired after reaching his hundred. The rest of the team were not able to keep up the chase and eventually were 40 runs short when the last wicket fell. The battered Cryptics were pleased and surprised to strangle a victory!

The tour party split for the evening with one squad heading to beautiful Altea for dinner while the other took on a large paella at Enriques.

Cryptics Cricket Club Cryptics Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
2nb 9w 6b  
for 7 wickets
John Hamilton Run out  12
Callum Wood ct Munoz b. Braithwaite 90
Paul Armstrong ct Munoz b. Martis 45
Chris Fox b Doyle 13
Robin White lbw Doyle 5
Alex Hutchinson ct Laundon b. Doyle 2
Immy Ullah Not Out  34
Nick Ashton ct Tocher b. Munoz 13
Alan Gregory  
Ben Armstrong  
Nick Priestnall  

Sporting Alfas CC 40 Club Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
J. Braithwaite8.0134134.004.25
R. Dhondai8.024500.005.63
A. Tocher8.005800.007.25
C. Martis8.0032132.004.00
D. Doyle7.0037312.335.29
C. Munoz1.0011111.0011.00

Sporting Alfas CC 40 Club Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
2nb 2w 12b  
for 9 wickets
191 (29.4 overs)
D.Doyle Retired Out  108
C. Munoz ct Ullah b. Armstrong 32
C. Martis ct Ashton b. Hutchinson 9
S. Ermilo b Hutchinson 5
A. Agirrezbalaga b Hutchinson 0
A. Tocher ct Ashton b. Fox 6
T. Ames Not Out  5
J. Braithwaite ct Wood b. Ullah 1
R. Dhondai ct White b. Wood 2
K. Laundon Run out  0

Cryptics Cricket Club Cryptics Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Ben Armstrong5.0030130.006.00
Alex Hutchinson5.022237.334.40
Alan Gregory2.002300.0011.50
Robin White4.002800.007.00
Immy Ullah4.0232132.008.00
Nick Ashton5.002100.004.20
Chris Fox3.01515.001.67
Callum Wood1.0012112.0012.00
John Hamilton0.40100.001.50

  • Umpire :
    Christopher Dean
  • Scorer :